Copper Mountain Mining Corporation Report on Voting Results for the 2017 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders and Update on Operations

0 Comments 8 view(s)

VANCOUVER, June 19, 2017 /CNW/ – As required by the Toronto Stock Exchange, the following sets forth the voting at the Annual General Meeting of the Shareholders of  Copper Mountain Mining Corporation (TSX: CMMC) (the “Company” or “Copper Mountain”) held on June 14, 2017 in Vancouver, British Columbia on the election of directors.  A total of approximately 34,800,911 common shares (26.15% of the outstanding common shares) were represented in person or by proxy at the meeting.

The following seven nominees were elected as Directors of the Company to serve until the next annual meeting of the shareholders of the Company, or until the successors are elected or appointed, by the following votes:

Name of Nominee Votes For Percent Votes Withheld Percent
James O’Rourke 32,178,166 99.74 82,670 0.26
Rodney Shier 26,211,203 81.25 6,049,633 18.75
John Tapics 32,043,566 99.33 217,270 0.67
Marin Katusa 31,632,116 98.05 628,720 1.95
Carl Renzoni 32,057,066

Full story available on